Viewing private channels. Explanation

Our post about innovations for private channels yesterday raised a lot of questions for both subscribers and channel administrators.

Explain some of the nuances:

1. For the function to work, the channel must have more than 200 subscribers. The function does not work with private chats.

2. After switching to a private channel by invitation link, two additional features are included for five minutes:
a) enter the channel according to the message sent from this channel;
b) go to the channel using links of the form t.me/c/1234567/12345678.

3. If a public chat is tied to a private channel, then the above-mentioned additional features work without clicking on the invitation link and, moreover, work without time limits. So it was before.

4. After 5 minutes the first entrance to the channel via a private link, it cannot be viewed without a subscription, the client will offer to subscribe to it.

5. Your private channels are safe until you share a link to them. Without this link, users can’t go to the repost from the channel

#FAQ

Translated using Google Translate

2 comments