In the Telegram for macOS discovered vulnerabilityAfter removal of the app Telegram with Your
macOSdevice in the standard way (by transfer from the Applications folder to the trash) remain user data.
If you install Telegram anew or restore it from the ledges — get into the account without authorization, even if you change a password two-factor authentication.
"It's not really a bug or as stated above, vulnerability is a system's behavior. User data are in the container, unfortunately or fortunately macOS automatically transfers all application data into a basket along with a *.app. There is also no possibility to catch the moment of transfer the app to the trash, so you can remove sensitive data for this event. In General, we can supply local passcode which is asked each time you run the application at least a big part solve the problem.
Other fun ideas: Make a separate app, which will delete all data associated with a Telegram, something like CCleaner for Telegram =)" — according to the developer.
habr.com/ru/post/494174Translated using Yandex.API